Finedon Local History Society

The Friends' Meeting House
High Street

Registered Charity Number 1096719

        2019 FLHS Meetings and  Society Newsletters May and September 2018 have now been added.

Welcome to the Finedon Local History Society website
Click on an image for a slideshow
  1. Junction of Stocks Hill and Regent Street c1905
  2. High Street
  3. Co-op Society milk-float, Finedon cross-roads. c1921
  4. Finedon Argyle FC 1910/11
  5. Soldiers & Workmen at Finedon Water Tower, c1914-18
  6. Finedon Temperance Band, 1908
  7. Warner Bakery
  8. Gate Inn, High Street  (undated)
  9. Arthur Nutt shoe factory (1930)
  10. East side of Mackworth Green, 1912
  11. Finedon Junior Boys School Football Team 1956/7
  12. Finedon St John's Ambulance Brigade (undated)
  13. Finedon Volta Tower
  14. Finedon Crossroads (c1900)
  15. Royal Oak, High Street (undated)
  16. Finedon Carnival Queen Party c1950s
  17. Ted Amey's Garage, Wellingborough Road (c1950/60)
  18. High Street (c1900)
  19. Bill Whitman with horse & cart (c1920)
  20. Stocks Hill, c1900
  21. Boys Brigade on parade (c1940s?)
  22. Finedon Junior Boys School Chior (1938)
  23. 1934 Carnival Queen and Party
  24. Finedon Old Prize Band (c1950)
  25. Finedon Dolben Cricket Team 1938/39
  26. Finedon Quarries (The Pits) 1955
  27. Finedon Parish Church
  28. Finedon Church
  29. Finedon Scouts c1930
Finedon Local History Society would like to acknowledge and thank the individuals who have donated and given permission for their photographs to be used for society purposes.
The aims of the society are to research, record and promote the rich history of Finedon and its inhabitants.